No. We will never charge your card.
When you register your card with the our app, your card number is encrypted with bank-level security and sent directly from your phone to Visa, MasterCard, etc. They mark your card as enrolled and send us a notification when you use it to make a purchase at a participating location.
We never know or even see your credit card. We will not and cannot charge your card, nor can your card be stolen from us - we do not have it.
All data sent to and from your phone is encrypted.